Breaking News:

OUR TEACHING APPROACH & DELIVERY SYSTEM

EDUCATION AND TRAINING


OUR TRAINING PROGRAMS: GENERAL OVERVIEW


With several levels of instruction, corresponding to different training paths or programs, ISTA provides students, in two, three, four or five years from the Bac (HS-Diploma), with an university and professional training, leading to a Bachelor, Master I and / or Master II, thereby increasing their chances for a direct insertion into the professional life, and to positions of supervision and responsibility in several professional fields.

The ultimate objective of our institute aims at facilitating a better professional integration, which becomes possible through the combination of skills such as, knowledge acquisition, initiative development, creativity and productive communication developed by its learners .



UNDERGRADUATE CURRICULUM (PATH TO FIRST UNIVERSITY DEGREE) - ASSOCIATE:

The first year is characterized by a high-level general education and a pedagogy that promote creativity and self-confidence.


ITS GOAL:

* Train ISTA PREP students to conceive and lead autonomous reflections, manage a large work caseload and express their personality positively and freely.
* Provide students with the knowledge that will empower them through the development of critical and broad understanding of the contemporary world, as well as the habit of reflecting on the potential impacts of their own actions
*Enable students to gain mastery of precise and clear written and oral expressions.
*Foster the development and affirmation of a sound measure of tolerance and self-confidence
*Guide and prepare students about the demands, challenges or constraints of the professional world.
* Harmonize and consolidate students' level, regardless of their academic origin, which will provide them with the means to properly choose their orientation in the 2nd year: Conventional or international pathway.
*Applied Training provision.



ACADEMIC DISSERTATIONS:

They are the keystone of our pedagogy for personal development. For a period of 6 months, students, through bibliographical and documentary studies, interviews with business leaders, will collect the information necessary to the elaboration of their dissertation. Once written, the paper will be orally defended before a jury of professors and professionals.


Internship with a company, an immersion into professtional (real) life:

Finally, in June, students, perform a holistic internship . It is either a conventional internship in a company, or an immersion into active life and the realization of a personal project.
Gradually, the student gets empowered and is capable of expressing himself /herself, and opening themselves up to the outside world. This internship is subject to a written report, which is to supported orally at the beginning of the 2nd year.This, already, is time to preparation for the interviews with Leading business schools.


SECOND AND THIRD LEVELS
For nearly ten years, the Higher Institute of Applied Technologies (ISTA) has integrated the importance of the International Affairs , culture and pedagogical concepts resolutely geared towards the enterprise, as well as organization and development into its programs and practices .

As we look towards the future, our school will continue to develop new partnerships, strengthen its faculty body to further enrich its global vision of openness to the world and to others. An additional training is an asset to enhancing an initial diploma and, potentially, an attraction to recruiters. It allows you to broaden the scope of your skills or deepen an acquired knowledge, thereby making complementary viewpoints quiet beneficial. The ISTA MBA is intended for all students, with an appropriate initial degree, who want to optimize their entry into professional life through further training.

The strengths of ISTA Specialized MBA
Enhances the value of your diploma, with additional training. The job market is looking for more and more versatile employees, able to adapt to an environment constantly changing.
Dual training gives students broader understanding and great adaptability. It provides for a much higher employability.
A Specialized MBA allows you to complete and enhance your initial degree, with a very operational anchor in the business world.
You can take advantage of our more than 10 years of excellency and well-known and sustained reputation
Since 1998, ISTA has been training business Managers. It has expanded globally, with strong reputation. The school's great credential is substantiated by the success experienced or achieved by its alumni in the business world.
For the quality and diversity of the faculty.

The variety of the ISTA faculty, made up of more than 30 Professors, Researchers and business Professionals, gives to 15-months Post-graduate courses a wealth of complementary points of view
You have access to the entire ISTA community.

The ISTA community consists of alumni and companies that cooperate with the school, or regularly recruit graduates, institutions and organizations, with which ISTA develops great collaborations.
For an operational, progressive and specialized training.

The teaching at ISTA is academic and pactical.

It infuses working management with fundamentals, then migrates towards more leading subjects (ie:management, commercial, new technologies ...), then to the acquisition of transversal competences, and finally to the specialization in a chosen field.

Each specialization is an operational preparation for taking a position within a company. The areas of offered specializations have their direct extension into professional integration. Teaching programs are offered, depending on the academic and / or professional experience demonstrated by the candidates.
·
For an efficient professional integration
Professional integration is an integral part of the training curriculum.
It has three components :
First, a committed professional(or mission) training or an internship within a company, for at least six months. This is the actual point of entry to the professional life; the commitment is an implementation of the chosen specialization.
Second, 10 to 14 weeks of Specialization seminars held at ISG, will enhance the initial training, and consolidate the necessary knowledge.
Third, a professional applied research dissertation is prepared in the field of specialization chosen by the studnt, with individualized mentoring of a teacher.

ISTA MBA PROGRAMS ARE OPEN:
To students holding at least an undergraduate diploma in higher education (Bac +3 to Bac +4 and above): M1, M2, engineers, doctors, pharmacists, veterinarians, architects, or an equivalent foreign diploma: Bachelor's and Master's degrees...

Flah info

Organisations des enseignements

L'ENSEIGNEMENT ET LA FORMATION


LES PROGRAMMES DE FORMATION : APERÇU GENERAL


Disposant de plusieurs ordres d'enseignements correspondant à différents cycles de formation, il assure aux étudiants, en deux, trois, quatre ou cinq ans à partir du baccalauréat, une formation universitaire et professionnelle sanctionnée par une Licence, un Master I et/ou un Master II permettant une insertion directe dans la vie active à des postes d'encadrement et de responsabilité dans plusieurs domaines.

L'objectif de notre l'institut vise dans sa finalité à permettre une meilleure insertion professionnelle par l'association de l'acquisition de connaissances et le développement des facultés d'initiative, de créativité et de communication des apprenant(e)s.

PREMIER CYCLE UNIVERSITAIRE :

La première année est caractérisée par un enseignement général de haut niveau et par une pédagogie favorisant la créativité et la prise de confiance en soi.


SON OBJECTIF :

* Former les étudiants de PREP. ISTA à concevoir et mener une réflexion autonome, à gérer une importante masse de travail et à exprimer positivement leur personnalité.
* Donner aux étudiants les connaissances leur permettant une compréhension critique et distanciée du monde contemporain, ainsi que l'habitude de réfléchir le principe de leurs actions.
*Permettre aux étudiants d'acquérir la maîtrise d'une expression écrite et orales argumentée, précise et claire.
* Favoriser le développement et l'affirmation d'une confiance en soi fondée et tolérante.
* Confronter les étudiants aux exigences et aux contraintes du monde professionnel.
* Harmoniser et consolider le niveau des élèves, quel que soit leur provenance scolaire afin de leur fournir les moyens de choisir l'orientation qu'ils prendront en 2ème année : filière classique ou filière internationale.
*Enseignement appliqué



LES MEMOIRES :

Ils sont la clef de voûte de notre pédagogie du développement personnel. Pendant 6 mois, les étudiants, par le biais d'études bibliographiques et documentaires, par des entretiens avec des dirigeants d'entreprise, recueillent les informations nécessaires à l'élaboration de leur mémoire. D'abord écrits, ces derniers sont ensuite soutenus oralement devant un jury de professeurs et de professionnels.


Stage en entreprise, immersion dans la vie active :

Enfin, les étudiants effectuent au mois de juin, un stage ouvrier. Il s'agit, soit d'un stage classique en entreprise, soit d'une immersion dans la vie active et de la réalisation d'un projet personnel.
L'étudiant se trouve ainsi responsabilisé, mis en situation de s'exprimer et entraîné à s'ouvrir au monde extérieur. Ce stage fait l'objet d'un rapport écrit soutenu également à l'oral en début de 2ème année. C'est déjà une préparation aux entretiens des grandes écoles de commerce.

DEUXIEME ET TROISIEME CYCLE
Depuis près de dix ans, l'Institut Supérieur de Technologies Appliquées (ISTA) intègre l'importance de l'international, de la culture et d'une pédagogie de l'action résolument tournée vers l'entreprise, l'organisation et le développement.

Tourné vers l'avenir, notre école continue à mettre en œuvre de nouveaux partenariats, renforce son corps professoral pour enrichir encore sa vision planétaire, son ouverture au monde et aux autres. Une formation complémentaire est un atout pour mettre en valeur un diplôme initial auprès de recruteurs. Elle permet d'élargir le champ de ses compétences ou d'approfondir des connaissances déjà acquises en bénéficiant de points de vue complémentaires. Les MBA de l'ISTA sont destinés à tous les étudiants titulaires d'un diplôme qui veulent optimiser leur entrée dans la vie professionnelle par une formation complémentaire.

Les atouts des MBA Spécialisés de l'ISTA
Pour valoriser votre diplôme par une formation complémentaire. Le marché du travail recherche de plus en plus de collaborateurs polyvalents, capables de s'adapter en permanence aux changements de leurs environnements.
La double formation donne aux étudiants une largeur de vue et une adaptabilité avérées. Elle procure une employabilité nettement supérieure.
Un MBA spécialisé vous permet de compléter et de valoriser votre diplôme initial avec un ancrage très opérationnel dans le monde des affaires.
Pour profiter de plus de 10 ans de réputation et de notoriété prouvée et soutenue Depuis 1998, l'ISTA forme des managers d'entreprise. Avec une implantation internationale et une forte notoriété, la renommée de l'école repose sur la réussite de ses anciens élèves dans le monde des affaires.
Pour la qualité et la variété du corps professoral.
La variété du corps enseignant de l'ISTA, composé de plus de 30 professeurs, chercheurs, professionnels d'entreprise, donne aux enseignements du 3ème cycle en 15 mois une richesse, par des points de vue complémentaires.
Pour accéder à l'ensemble de la communauté ISTA.
La communauté ISTA, se compose des anciens élèves, des entreprises qui coopèrent avec l'école ou qui recrutent régulièrement ses diplômés, des institutions et organismes avec lesquels l'ISTA développe des collaborations.
Pour une formation opérationnelle, progressive et spécialisée.
L'enseignement de l'ISTA est académique et pratique.
Il permet de travailler les fondamentaux de la gestion pour ensuite se consacrer à l'approfondissement d'une dominante (gestion, commercial, nouvelles technologies…) à l'acquisition de compétences transversales et enfin à la spécialisation dans le domaine choisi.
Chaque spécialisation est une préparation opérationnelle à la prise de poste en entreprise. Les domaines de spécialisation proposés ont leur prolongement direct en insertion professionnelle. Différents programmes d'enseignements sont proposés en fonction de l'expérience académique et/ou professionnelle des candidats.
·
Pour une insertion professionnelle efficace
L'insertion professionnelle est partie intégrante du cursus de formation.
Elle a 3 composantes :
Une mission de professionnalisation ou stage en entreprise d'une durée de six mois.cnol Véritable point d'entrée dans la vie professionnelle, la mission est une application de la spécialisation choisie.
Des séminaires de spécialisation 10 à 14 séminaires, se déroulant à l'ISG, permettent d'accompagner la mission et de consolider les connaissances nécessaires.
Une thèse professionnelle, mémoire de recherche appliqué est préparée dans le domaine de spécialisation choisi avec tutorat individualisé d'un enseignant.

LES MBA DE L'ISTA SONT OUVERTS :
Aux étudiants titulaires au minimum d'un diplôme de second cycle de l'enseignement supérieur (de Bac + 3 à Bac+ 4 et plus) : M1, M2, ingénieurs, médecins, pharmaciens, vétérinaires, architectes, ou d'un diplôme étranger équivalent : Bachelor's Degrees, Master...